Addition of Vishakhapatnam Port for Import of New Vehicles [FTP 18/2015-2020]

Government of India

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Department of Commerce

Udyog Bhawan

Notification No.18/2015-2020

New Delhi, Dated the 12 July, 2018

Subject: Addition of Vishakhapatnam port for import of new vehicles.

S.O.(E)  – In exercise of powers conferred by Section 3 of FT (D&R) Act, 1992  read with paragraph 1.02 and 2.01 of the Foreign Trade Policy, 2015-2020, as amended from time to time, the Central Government hereby amends the Import Policy Condition 2 to Chapter 87 of ITC(HS) 2017, Schedule 1 (Import Policy) as under:

  1. Vishakhapatnam port is added to the existing list of 15 ports / ICDs through which import of new vehicles is permitted under Policy Condition 2(II) (d) of Chapter 87 of ITC (HS) 2017, Schedule 1 (Import Policy). Accordingly, Policy Condition 2(ll) (d) of Chapter 87 is revised to read as under:

“The import of new vehicles shall be permitted only through the following Customs Ports.

Seaports– (i) Nhava Sheva, (ii) Mumbai, (iii) Kolkata, (iv) Chennai, (v) Ennore, (vi) Cochin, (vii) Kattupalli, (viii) APM Terminals Pipavav, (ix) Krishnapatnam, (x) Vishakhapatnam;

Airports- (xi) Mumbai Air Cargo Complex, (xii) Delhi Air Cargo, (xiii) Chennai Airport; and

ICDs – (xiv) Telegaon Pune, (xv) Tughlakabad & (xvi) Faridabad”

  1. Effect of this notification:

Vishakhapatnam port is being added to the list of 15 existing ports/ICDs, thereby taking the total number of ports/ICDs to 16, for importing new vehicles.

(Alok Vardhan Chaturvedi)

Director General of Foreign Trade

 [Issued from 01/89/180/14/AM-10/PC-2[A] / e-1243]

Download Customs Notification No. 18/2015-2020 Dated 12-07-2018 – PDF Format – Download Here


Related Information